Asia Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, and Host

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, and Host Latest Update

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule [Confirmed]

Asia Cup began in 1984 it is played between Asian countries. Who usually serves as the prediction of the ODI and T20 World Cup. The Asia Cup’s 16 audition is being held from September 2, it will be played in fifty overs and ODI format. And it will be better for the World Cup preparation in November and December.

Match List for Asia Cup 2023 – 29 August 2023

Aug30,WedPakistan vs Nepal, 1st Match, Group A3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
Aug 31, ThuBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Match, Group B2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sep 02, SatPakistan vs India, 3rd Match, Group A2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sep 03, SunBangladesh vs Afghanistan, 4th Match, Group B3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sep 04, MonIndia vs Nepal, 5th Match, Group A2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sep 05, TueAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 6th Match, Group B3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sep 06, WedA1 vs B2, Super Fours, 1st Match3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sep 09, SatB1 vs B2, Super Fours, 2nd Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 10, SunA1 vs A2, Super Fours, 3rd Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 12, TueA2 vs B1, Super Fours, 4th Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 14, ThuA1 vs B1, Super Fours, 5th Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 15, FriA2 vs B2, Super Fours, 6th Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 17, SunTBC vs TBC, Final2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Asia Cup match will participate in six Asian countries, including Pakistan India Bangladesh Sri Lanka Afghanistan, and Nepal. Nepal defeated UAE and participated in the Asia Cup by qualifying in the Asia Cup.

Asia Cup Schedule

Start Date 2023-02-30

End Date 2023-09-17

Host Country Pakistan & Sri Lanka

Asia Cup venue

There’s been a great deal of talk about the setting for this release of the Asia Cup. Pakistan should be the first has of the competition. Notwithstanding, BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said in October 2022 that India wouldn’t venture out to Pakistan attributable to political pressures between the two nations prompting vulnerability around the planning of the occasion.

PCB head Najam Sethi proposed a cross-breed model where India would play their matches at a nonpartisan setting like the Unified Middle Easterner Emirates, while the remainder of the matches would have been played in Pakistan. Nonetheless, that proposition appears to have been dismissed as the sheets are not excessively quick to play ODIs in the Bay in September when conditions are outrageous regarding heat.

You can also Check Asia Cup 2023 Team and Squad Latest Update

Asia Cup 2023 Teams

Asia Cup 2023 will be played between 7 teams that are below.

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Nepal

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule is as follows.

DateTeamsMatch venueTime (IST)
2nd SepSri Lanka vs AfghanistanIslamabad2:00 PM
3rd SepIndia vs PakistanUAE2:00 PM
5th SepBangladesh vs AfghanistanLahore2:00 PM
6th SepIndia vs qualifying teamSri Lanka2:00 PM
8th SepSri Lanka vs BangladeshKarachi2:00 PM
9th SepPakistan vs qualifying teamIslamabad2:00 PM
10th SepSuper Four, Match 1 (B1 v B2)Lahore2:00 PM
11th SepSuper Four, Match 2 (A1 v A2)Multan2:00 PM
12th SepSuper Four, Match 3 (A1 v B1)Karachi2:00 PM
13th SepSuper Four, Match 4 (A2 v B2)Islamabad2:00 PM
14th SepSuper Four, Match 5 (A1 v B2)Lahore2:00 PM
15th SepSuper Four, Match 6 (B1 v A2)Multan2:00 PM
17th SepTBC vs TBC, FinalKarachi2:00 PM

Asia Cup Winners List

EditionYearHost nationWinnerRunner-up
1st1984UAEIndiaSri Lanka
2nd1986Sri LankaSri LankaPakistan
3rd1988BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
4th1990IndiaIndiaSri Lanka
5th1995UAEIndiaSri Lanka
6th1997Sri LankaSri LankaIndia
7th2000BangladeshPakistanSri Lanka
8th2004Sri LankaSri LankaIndia
9th2008PakistanSri LankaIndia
10th2010Sri LankaINDSri Lanka
11th2012BangladeshPakistanBangladesh
12th2014BangladeshSri LankaPakistan
13th2016BangladeshIndiaBangladesh
14th2018UAEIndiaBangladesh
15th2022Sri LankaSri LankaPakistan

Leave a Comment